80! A special card for a special lady.

For this card I took a 27 x 13.5 cm. piece of cardstock and folded it in half.
On the left side of the fold I masked the left side of the card, what will be the back,
with some painters tape. I then used the brick stencil with my Distress ink Tea Dye
to make the stone wall.
I die cut the door twice. I glued them together with a little piece of vellum in between as
glass in the windows. I glued the door on to the front of the card.
After this was dry I made cut with my craft knife in the middle of the door, taking care not to cut trough the door frame. On the inside of the door I made a loop of gold thread to open the door on the front I made a door knob and glued that on top of the little piece of thread that shows from the loop at the back.
Then I wrote the housnumber of the recipient  on a little piece of cardstock and glued it beside the door.

Time to make use of this great stamp from Art Impressions.
I stamped my lady twice so I could use the arm and cake to layer the stamp.
The face side of the lady I only stamped once.
I coloured the images with my Zig markers and when I was finished I fussy cut them.
I didn’t use the dies because I didn’t want a white border around the images.
Then I used a die to cut the numbers 8 and 0 for the cake and glued them a little behind the toplayer.
then I adhered the arm with the cake with some foam tape on top of the image.
On the back of the image I glued the partial lady.

With a Find It Trading die I cut some Ivy, coloured a little on top of the leaves and by adding glue to only a few places, I glued them on to the card.
With a 2 cm. strip of cardstock that I coloured with Distress ink Hickory smoke I made a sidewalk and adhered that on the bottom of the card.
Then I placed my lady on the front with some foam tape.

1 - voor de deur
On the lefthand side in the card I made with a pencil wooden panelling on both sides of the door.
I also coloured the floor with a pencil. I used a little amount of pressure on to the pencil, this way you still see the texture of the paper, this way it looks more like carpet.
Above the panelling I stamped with Memento and a very small flower from the Kanban stamp set. I didn’t inked the whole stem and placed them randomly.
I made a wallhanger and placed it with foam tape beside the door so the recipient would know that she had to open the door.

2 deur dicht
When you open the door you see the lady calling happy birthday. I placed this sign exactly on the same place as the face and it is a little smaller than the face, so when the door is shut you won’t see it on the front.
I enjoyed making the scenes (front and inside) to fit this great stamp and am very pleased with how everything turned out, although it was a very time consuming card.

The used materials are under the image and if you have any questions, don’t hesitate to ask.

3 deur open
Used Materials

Papicolor Original Cardstock White
Dutch Doobadoo Stencil Bricks A5
Distress Ink Hickory Smoke, Tea Dye and Peeled Paint
Strathmore Bristol Smooth cardstock
ArtImpression 4828 – Eat Itself Stamp + Dies Set
Zig Clean Colour Real Brush Markers :
Skin – 073 – 076 – 028
Sweater – 021 – 022 – 029
Trouser  –  303 – 024
Hair – 062 – 072 – 074
Cake – 065 – Blender 999 – 073
Cake dish – 099
Shoes – 303 – 034 – 093
Candles – 021 – 037 – 050 – 042 – 023 – 055 – 054
Party Hat  062 – 072 – 074
Cheeks 130
Door handle 061
Doorstep 901
Lips Polychromos pencil 219
Nellie Snellen Die SD0064 Text and Numbers
Marianne Design Die Creatable LR0313 Door
Vellum White
Find It Trading Die PM10008 Ivy
Kanban Fair Lady Stamp set
Memento Dandelion
Dutch Doobadoo stencil Bricks A5
Sticker Sheet Numbers and Letters Copper

Plaats een reactie