Cas masculine card

Because of inflammations in my wrists I couldn’t craft for a while and was there nothing to post. But it’s going much better, I’ve to be still careful so I didn’t make a card with an image that is coloured in.

I needed a birthday card for my nephew, besides his study he is in training at the voluntary fire department.
I knew I had a set of vintage scrapbook papers that is fire brigade themed. The papers are unbranded and I’ve had this for so long that I don’t know if there was any brand on the plastic that it came in.

scrappapier
I didn’t like the vintage colour for this card so I scanned my paper, watching that the piece I wanted was on the scanner. The paper is 12” x 12” and I have an A4 scanner.
After scanning I opened an image editing program on my computer ( PSP 8, a very old program) and made the piece I wanted in a square that was two sizes smaller than my folded base card.
I made the colours also lighter by adding a white wash.
Then I printed it on white vellum.
Off course you can skip the part of scanning and printing on vellum and use a piece of scrapbook paper right on to a top panel.

Vellum
After printing I put it temporarily with some purple tape on to a white panel that is one size smaller than the folded base card.
I punched with my Big Bite in each corner a hole true both the vellum and cardstock and with the same Big Bite I set the eyelets in this panel.
With red wax cord I finished the panel.

Onderdelen
I die cut a tag from red cardstock and with VersaMark I stamped the sentiment that says It’s your birthday in Dutch.  I heat embossed this with gold embossing powder.

From red cardstock I folded a base card and with 1 mm. foam tape I stick the panel on top of this.
With 0.5 mm. foam tape I stick the tag on to the panel and that finished the card.
As you see, clean and simple.

The used materials are under the image and if you have any questions, don’t hesitate to ask.

Kaart
Used Materials

Papicolor Red and White Cardstock
Pergamano White Vellum
Scrapbook paper Fire Brigade
We R Memory Keepers Big Bite
Docrafts/Papermania Eyelets
May Arts Wax cord Red
Marianne Design Craftables Die set CR1212 Tags & Ticket
Marianne Design Stamp set EC0096 Eline’s Vintage Text 2
VersaMark ink
Ranger Extra Fine Detail Embossing Powder Gold
Heat tool

 

Plaats een reactie